Skip to main content

Office of the President

Darla Spence Coffey, PhD, MSW

President and Chief Executive Officer
Council on Social Work Education

Sharon Reed

Executive Assistant

Center for Diversity and Social Economic Justice

Government Relations

Julie Jolly Rose

Government Relations Consultant
Lewis-Burke Associates


Amanda Scott

Executive Director

Division of Communications and Marketing

Julie Ackerman Montross

Vice President of Communications & Marketing

Allison Moon

Communications & Marketing Manager

Malcolm Randall

Communications & Marketing Coordinator


Elizabeth Simon

Manager, Publications

Mia Moreno-Hines

Production Editor, JSWE

Division of Education

Jo Ann Regan, PhD, MSW

Vice President of Education

Gladys Mendez, MSW

Program Assistant


Mary Deffley Kurfess, MSSW, LCSW-C

Director of Accreditation

Sheila Bell

Site Visit Coordinator

Katie Benson, MSW

Accreditation Specialist

Vitali Chamov, MA

Manager, NADD and LADD; Leadership Initiatives; International Degree Review
Email: / International Degree Review Email:
Office: 1.703.519.2075

Marilyn Gentner, LMSW, LICSW

Accreditation Specialist

Katie Gibson, LLMSW-Macro

Accreditation Specialist

Anna R. Holster, MSW, MPhil

Accreditation Specialist

Spencer Middleton, MSW

Accreditation Specialist

Monica Wylie

Department Manager; Director’s Assistant

Education Initiatives and Research

Katherine Lord, MSW

Program Associate

Member Engagement and Professional Development

Minority Fellowship Program

Tabitha Beck, MPP

Associate Director

Sara Daneshmand

Program Assistant

Kendre Israel, MSW

Senior Project Specialist

SocialWorkCAS and Student Initiatives

Heather Marshall, MSW

Director, Strategic Partnerships

Stephanie McNally

Manager, Social Work Fellowship Recognition Program

Division of Finance and Operations

Arminn H. Leopold

Vice President of Finance and Operation

Accounting and Administration

Edward G. Blair

Accounting Manager

Cindy Kranz

Office Manager

Information Technology

Eddie Y. Wong


Frank Feng Li

Systems Administrator/Support

Haitao Lin

Database Administrator/Webmaster
Office: 1.703.519.2051

Meeting and Events

Mary Jo Olsavsky

Meetings Coordinator