Skip to main content


CSWE proudly presents the Professional Awards during the Annual Program Meeting. The Professional Awards are among CSWE’s highest honors and recognize outstanding educators for significant contributions to social work education.

Below you will find links to information on the recipients of awards to be presented during the 67th APM, November 4–7, 2021, at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort in Orlando, Florida.
Significant Lifetime Achievement in Social Work Education Award
Dr. Enola Proctor
Shanti K. Khinduka Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Washington University in St. Louis
Distinguished Recent Contributions to Social Work Education Award
Dr. Suk-hee Kim
Associate Professor, Northern Kentucky University School of Social Work
Early Career Faculty Service and Leadership in Social Work Education Award
Dr. Yarneccia D. Dyson
Assistant Professor of Social Work, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Established Faculty Service and Leadership in Social Work Education Award
Dr. Jenny L. Jones
Dean and Professor, Whitney M. Young, Jr. School of Social Work, Clark Atlanta University

Commission and Council Awards

The application period for Commission and Council Awards has closed and nominations are being reviewed. Check back for updates on the recipients of these awards.