Skip to main content

Minority Fellowship Program

CSWE’s Minority Fellowship Program (MFP) opportunities support the mission of the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration to reduce the effects of substance abuse and mental illness on America’s communities by increasing the number of individuals trained to work with underrepresented and underserved racial/ethnic minority persons with or at risk for mental health and/or substance abuse disorders.

Learn more about the two programs offered through CSWE's MFP:

MFP Announces 2019–2020 Fellowship Cohorts
CSWE’s Minority Fellowship Program is pleased to announce the 2019–2020 cohorts of doctoral and master's fellows: 

2019–2020 MFP Doctoral Fellows  2019–2020 MFP Master’s Fellows 
Victoria Aguilar, University of Pennsylvania      Monique Aviles, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania       
Luis Alvarez-Hernandez, University of Georgia Laronda Barker, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
Autumn Asher BlackDeer, Washington University in St. Louis Daniela Barrios Morello, Loyola University Chicago
John Cocco, Indiana University Megan Bolden, University of North Carolina Wilmington
Luis Curiel, University of St. Thomas Destiny Brown, Hawaiʻi Pacific University
Mariama Diallo, Rutgers University Ramona Bullock-Johnson, North Carolina State University
Justin Harty, University of Chicago Jazmine Burel, California Baptist University
Crystal Hayes, University of Connecticut Anastasia Campos, University of Connecticut
Monique Holguin, University of Southern California Jeff Capps, University of California, Los Angeles
Matt Ignacio, University of Washington Julia Childs Heyl, California State University, Dominguez Hills  
Kynai Johnson, The Catholic University of America Lauren Cushion, University of Texas at Arlington
Carol Lee, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Victoria Draper, Columbia University
Francisco Lozornio, University of Southern California Kean Flowers, University of California, Los Angeles
Robert Mays, Morgan State University Alexandra Franco, The Catholic University of America
Kenya Minott, University of Houston Melanie Ginel, Stony Brook University
Kendall Moody, Norfolk State University Piero Goytizolo, Boston College
Shawna Murray-Browne, University of Maryland, Baltimore Angel Gray, New York University
Gilbert Nick, Hunter College, CUNY Graduate Center Victoria Guen, Columbia University
Araceli Orozco-Figueroa, University of Washington Yajaira Hernandez Trejo, Columbia University
Christine Park, The Catholic University of America  Joya Joseph, Columbia University
Amittia Parker, University of Kansas Natalia Khalifa, University of California, Los Angeles 
Charlene Poola, Arizona State University Michelle Laster, East Carolina University
Luis Ramírez, University of Pennsylvania Treshana Lewis, University of Illinois-Chicago
Stephanie Rachel Speer, University of Denver Adriana Londono, Fayetteville State University
Carolina Villamil Grest, University of Southern California William Lopez, Boston College
  Aliya McCants, Clark Atlanta University
  Daniel McCrary, University of Georgia
  Gabriel Parson, Jackson State University
  Finn Phoenix, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
  Rosanna Prieto, University of Hawaiʻi
  Brittany Rabb, Case Western Reserve University
  Jennifer Ross, The Catholic University of America
  Kyra Russell, Columbia University
  James Sampson, Columbia University
  Prisley Santana, New York University
  Jonathan Sem, Stony Brook University
  Jazmine Thompson, North Carolina State University
  Kyliah Thompson, Washington University in St. Louis
  Brenda Torres, University of California, Los Angeles
  Kristina Valdez, Marywood University
  Chade Walker, Stony Brook University
  Jessica Wiley, The Catholic University of America
  Cynthia Wilks, Florida Atlantic University
  Imani Wilson, University of Chicago